The folder creation automation blocks for SharePoint are listed below:
- Create folder for item in SharePoint
- Create folder for item from templated folder in SharePoint
- Create folder for subitem in SharePoint
What happens when a folder has already been created for an item or subitem?
Each of the automation blocks above work on the following understanding:
- If no folder has been created for an item, the automation block will run exactly as expected.
- If a folder has already been created for an item, the automation will not create an additional new folder, overriding the existing folder which has previously been configured.
This behaviour catches for, and prevents accidental overwriting of folder configuration for an item when the automation block is called multiple times on a single item
If you need to override this behaviour, then we recommend that you add the Delete SharePoint folder configuration for item automation block first before a folder creation automation block. This deletes the folder configuration for the item, thus allowing the folder creation automation block to run unhindered by any existing configurations.